Sign in to follow this  
TheDarkprogramer

Android Essentials

Here are a few essentials I recommend for anyone using android though it must be rooted

#1 Freedom

Basically the whole reason I did root my tab was for this

Its similar to free in app purchases in IOS

#2 Game Guardian

This is the same as Cheat engine for PC but just on an android Device

#3 Hide My Root

This I use regularly to hide my root from pesky tools that check if ure Device is rooted such as DSTV's drifter

#4 ES-File Explorer

This one is the best tough u don't need to be rooted it just mean u can't navigate to the root but this is like a little windows explorer

Basically all in one

====================

Ill add links later but I assume all of u know how to use google :P

Sent from xDPx Custom OS AndroidLix

• Upvote 2

i would appreciate some guidelines in how to root an Xperia Z, and installing debugging.

Total noob on this, so be kind! :unsure:

My list;

#1 A new keyboard. My personal choice is TouchPal, and Hacker's Keyboard on my tablets(fullsize qwerty with numbers, just like your physical on the PC).

#2 XPosed Installer/Framework. Enables a truckload of fun features on your current ROM, that are currently not present. Requires Root and a bit more tinkering. Advanced Users Only. Below are my choice of modules;

a) Gravitybox. Maaany things to play with there.

b.) Show Dialpad, opens up the dialpad right away when you enter 'phone' on KitKat(4.4.1)

c) Play Store link in App Info, adds a link to the app on play store in app info.

d) XVolume30, 30 step volume mod, better control over the volume.

e) XuiMod, similar to Gravitybox. I use it to change the color of the clock and icons on the status bar.

#3 A flashlight app/widget. Which one doesnt really matter, just get one.

#4 Ultimate Custom Clock Widget(UCCW). Make your own widgets, can do more than clocks.

#5 CircleLauncher. Get rid of those pesky icons cluttering your screen!