Sign in to follow this  
Xhase

Achieving Instaboot on SLIM X360

So coming across posts on TeamX360 , the guy with the name of 15432. This guy is a genius. He has released many things in the past few months close to a year for some releases, some include: RGH 1.2 on fat units. RGH 2 speed up on slims. And more The past few times I've done RGH 2 on a slim 360, corona and Trinity, the boot times are 85% consistent at 5-10 second boot times. Which 5 seconds is basically instant booting. The chips used on fats for RGH 1.2 I recommend are Cool runner Rev C and Rev D. The chips I use and highly recommend on slims are the Ace V2-V3 series. Now , I'm no pro, and you guys May already know about these posts...but if anyone is interested in XBOX360 hax. TeamX360 is a great forum. Here's a link to Slim ACE files for instant booting: http://www.teamx360.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3388 Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

How much do the ace chips run? RevC have been pretty good for Trinity for me. I've tried like 2-3 other chips, and always go back to revC. I use cr3lite on phats. 

I bought some from China for about 2$ a piece. And in eBay they have them for 5-8 $ depending on where they're coming from. Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

+1 here for the Ace chips.

I remember talking to a few people who mod gaming consoles for a living -- and some of them saying if an x360 doesn't glitch under 30s at worst, they deem it broken and say the guy who installed it sucked. - they sounded really serious about it, so that kinda kept me from ever trying to make a buck selling modded x360s, I really couldn't compete with them. 

Well, back to the point I've recently fixed a corona that was previously running an x360 run chip which I replaced with an x360Ace v2r. And to my surprise I actually wasn't able to get it to take longer than 10 seconds to boot. Then I also tried them on a couple of coronas and they were the fastest to boot and easiest to set up out of all I ever tried.